Angela Salvagno



Click image for gallery
Via: http://www.angiesalvagno.com/
I was born in Willows, CA on January 13, 1976. I was raised most of my life in Orland, CA. I grew up as a skinny, petite little girl, but I was very athletic. I started in gymnastics when I was 6 and did that for 3 years. When I was 8 years old, I got into baseball. I played little league for 3 years then went into the major leagues. I was teased by the other teams when I first entered the majors, but I shut them up really fast when I showed them that I might be tiny, but I got a lot of power behind me. It was right around this time that I joined Tae kwon do. I trained for about 4 years and received a first degree blackbelt. I eventually quit because it became too much for me at such a young age. They wanted me to teach classes at the age of 13 and I could not handle that kind of responsibility at that time.

When I was 16, I was introduced to weight training. My brother was into it at the time and I saw the dramatic changes he had been making over the years, so I decided to give it a try. I hit the weights pretty hard right away. My body started to change in a matter of months. Everyone was noticing my definition. It was pretty exciting. At the time, my goal was to compete in 3 year. Well, it was actually 8 years later that I competed in my first show. It was a friend of mine who persuaded me to enter into my first bodybuilding show. Here is a list of shows that I have done so far:

Contra Costa 99 Middle Weight 2nd (130pds)
Sacramento 99 Heavy Weight 1st and overall (134pds)
Contra Costa 2000 Heavy Weight 2nd (138pds)
California 2000 Heavy Weight 2nd (144pds)
USA 2001 Middle Weight 5th (131pds)
Nationals 2001 Heavy Weight 16th (144pds)
Ironman/Ironmaiden 2001 Heavy Weight 1st and overall (144pds)
Nationals 2002 Middle Weight 6th (131pds)

The show that I feel that I looked the best in was the 2002 Nationals. I was so lean at that show. I owe that show prep to my fiance, Joe Mesa. He knows how to get a person lean. I even felt better mentally and physically. The dieting was so much more easier this time. If anyone is interested in his dieting prep, he can be reached at bboom94@hotmail.com.

My life is pretty hectic. I am a very busy person. I get up every morning M-F at 4am to work at UPS. I get done there at around 8:30am. I go home, eat, fix my meals for my next job at Costco. I work in the bakery department from 11am until 7:30pm. From there I go home, eat, then head to the gym. My training usually last about an hour and a half. Since I don’t have much time, I train a body part a day. Here is an example of my training routine.

Monday Chest
Tuesday Quads/Calves
Wednesday Back
Thursday off
Friday Bi’s and Tri’s
Saturday Hamstrings/Calves
Sunday Shoulders
Cardio 20-30 minutes everyday
Abs every other day

My body measurements are as follows:
Arms: 15 1/2″
Legs: 24″
Calves: 15 1/2″
Chest: 40″
Off season weight 155pds
Contest weight 131pds

The following are poundage’s I normally train with:
Dumbbell Curls 40pds 8-10
Hack Squats 400pds for reps
Leg press 600pds for reps
Dumbbell benchpress 80pd dumbbells 8-10reps
Dumbbell shoulder press 65pd dumbbells 8-10reps

Goals:

My bodybuilding goal is to eventually go pro. I am currently training for the Nationals this November.

My career goal is to become a law enforcement officer. It is a career that I have always wanted to do ever since I was in first grade.

4 Responses to “Angela Salvagno”

  1. sabery October 7, 2005 at 2:49 am #

    can i have a nearer picture of your muscle

  2. Arniceous Maximus October 7, 2005 at 12:00 pm #

    Simply Magic Angela! You are on of my favorite sistas in iron. Great Pics and mandatory poses!!

    mmmmm

    Pain Passion Perfvection darling

    Ciao Bella,

    Arniceous • San Bruno, CA

  3. Jeremy October 18, 2005 at 5:01 pm #

    im so scared of her she is ripped

  4. b May 14, 2007 at 1:39 pm #

    i want to fuck her so bad

Leave a Reply:

Gravatar Image

ASUS Zenfone Smartphone Android Terbaik